Clover – Lucky Lady


Hi There,

Sassy Studio Designs had a challenge this month to come up with an idea using “Clover”.

Unfortunately, I was so busy that I missed giving the card to my hubby for St. Patrick’s Day. So I came up with “Plan B”. LOL! He’s so good to me that when I saw the sentiment and the clover stamp that I had, it all clicked.

Here is my card…..

LuckyGirlFront

Here is a close-up of “Clover”.

LuckyGirlFCUp

Here is what I put on the inside using my computer for the sentiment. Used Typeface – Bernard MT Condensed – 28 pt.

LuckyGirlInside

Image: Sassy Studio Designs “Clover” – Progressive Freebie for March

Coloured image with Spectrum Noir Alcohol Markers.

Eyes: Gelly Roll Sakura #8 Pen

Die cut: Crafting Desert Diva’s – Fancy Stitched Label Dies

Clover and Sentiment – Peachy Keen Stamps – PKSC-02 February 2012 – Top Boss Stamp Embossing Pad – Ranger – Super Fine Detail – Gold Embossing Powder

Background Paper – Little Scraps of Heaven – Clover Paper, Dots Paper from the digi file -“Frog with Clover”

Gold outline around frame: Sharpie – Medium Point Gold Water based paint

Hope you like it!

Also entered into Sassy Studio Designs – March Progressive Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Clover – Lucky Lady

  1. Scrapper 69 says:

    This is simply Fabulous Roberta! LOVE the image and your coloring looks amazing! Awesome card! 🙂

    Theresa

    Like

Leave a Reply

