Birthday Card – Cupcake Bears


Hi There,

Back again to share a Birthday card that I made for my wonderful mom! She loves bears and baking so I thought this would be a great card to make for her.

The bear pattern is from Too Cute By Jessica – Cupcake Bears. Original Artwork from Marjorie Ann Designs.

Cupcake-Bears-RSwatermark

 

Here is a closer look.

Bears-Close-Up-watermark

 

I love the balloon pattern paper. Not sure who it is by as I picked it up at our local dollar store.

I used the stitched dies from “My Creative Time – Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies and More” to cut out the main background and purple patterned background.

Used “Craftin Desert Diva’s – Fancy Frames” for the darker fancy border.

For the sentiment I used from the Cricut Cartridge – Birthday Cakes- Happy Birthday
I used Dove Blender pen and pink chalk to create the lines on the cupcake wrapper.
Went around bears with Dew Drop Memento – Rich Cocoa to give the bears some dimension.
For the eyes, cheeks and bow, I used Gelly Roll Sakura #8 Pen.
Hope you like it!
2 thoughts on “Birthday Card – Cupcake Bears

  1. Soooooo super cute..
    Thank you for sharing with us girls over at Craftin Desert Divas..
    hugs
    Nanné

    Like

Leave a Reply

