Bears – SG Hugs and Kisses Bear


Hi There,

Like to share a special card I made for my dear sweet husband. I’ve been very sick over the past couple of weeks and he has been taking great care of me. Love him so much!

When we were married our theme was bears. So I thought this card was perfect.

I’ve included 2 images. The first image is before I put the shaker card together. The second image is the completed card.

BearyMuchFrt_300 dpi  BearyMuchFrt4_300 dpi

The bears are from Too Cute by Jessica – SG Hugs and Kisses Bear by Saskatoon Graphics.

I uploaded the bear into Cricut Design Space and then copied it and made a mirror image. For the girl bear I added a little bow. Cut the designs out with my Cricut Explore.

For the sentiment and lips and hearts on the background, I used Peachy Keen Stamps – PKS-13 January 2013.

I stamped the sentiment first with VersaMark and then embossed with Ranger – Super Fine Detail Clear.

Sequence is from Craftin Desert Diva’s – Heart Breaker.

Heart patterned paper is from K&C Company – KP Valentine.  Kelly Panacci.

Highlights on the eyes were done using Gelly Roll Sakura #8 Pen.

Craft foam was also used to make the shaker card.

Used Cricut Design Space and my Cricut Explore to create the window and frame border for the shaker card.

I am also happy to announce that I am now a Designer for Too Cute By Jessica. YAY!

It’s still not too late to join the current challenge. http://toocutebyjessicadt.blogspot.ca/2016/02/valentines-day-challenge.html

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bears – SG Hugs and Kisses Bear

  1. Scrapper 69 says:

    awwww… how CUTE Roberta! Adorable Card!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

